PRAYER O! DIVINE MASTER.


 

                                         PRAYER.

               Lord, make me an Instrument of Thy Peace,

                  Where there is hatred, let me sow Love;

                 Where there is injury, let me sow Pardon;

                  Where there is doubt, let me sow Faith;

                  Where there is despair, let me sow Hope;

                 Where there is discard, let me sow Unity;

                 Where there is darkness, let me sow Light;

                 Where there is sadness, let me sow Joy.

 

                                     O! DIVINE MASTER.

                           Grant that I may not seek so much

                              To be consoled as to console;

                         To be understood as to understand;

                                   To be loved as to love;

                           For it is in giving that we receive;

                        It is in pardoning that we are pardoned;

                             And it is in dying to the little self

                              That we are born to eternal life.

                                      — St. Francis of Assisi.

       

This entry was posted in categorised. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PRAYER O! DIVINE MASTER.

  1. Morgan says:

    Truly Beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

