C O N F E S S I O N S.


 C O N F E S S I O N S.

When I was offered to go,

I chose to be;

When I was offered to die,

I chose to live;

When I was offered faith,

I chose to be practical;

So echoes in the stoic silence,

confessions of a lesser mortal.

When I was offered rest,

I chose to be awake;

When I was offered a dip,

I chose to keep afloat;

When I was offered patience,

I chose to be radical;

So echoes in the stoic silence,

confessions of a lesser mortal.

When I was offered my ‘Self’

I chose to chase myself;

When I was offered the ‘Path’,

I chose to go astray;

When I was offered the ‘Able Hands’,

I chose to be logical;

So echoes in the stoic silence,

confessions of a lesser mortal.

By:::

                                                         Debabrata Satpathy, Delhi.

This entry was posted in categorised. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to C O N F E S S I O N S.

  1. Human tendencies are very nicely exposed.

  2. that is why we are human beings- so vulnerable

  3. julienmatei says:

    That´s great:
    When I was offered the ‘Path’,
    I chose to go astray;

Leave a Reply

