JUST THINK. —


 

                                                              

                                                                  JUST THINK

                                                   YOU COULD BE RICH ONE DAY.

      1.      I am doing better than good because I clearly understand that failure is an event,

                  not a person; that yesterday ended last night, and to-day is my brand new day.

     2.      I am doing better than good because I have made friends with my past, am focused

                                on the present, and optimistic about my future.

     3.      I am doing better than good because I know that success (a Win) doesn’t make me,

                                       and failure (a loss) doesn’t break me.

     4.             I am doing better than good because I am filed with faith, hope and love;

                            and live without anger, greed, guilt, envy or thoughts of revenge.

     5.           I am doing better than good because I am mature enough to delay gratification

                                   and shift my focus from my rights to my responsibilities.

    6.        I am doing better than good because I know that failure to stand for what is morally

                             right is the prelude to being the victim of what is criminally wrong.  

    7.                I am doing better than good because I am secure in who and whose I am,

                                        so I am at peace with God and in fellowship with man.

    8.               I am doing better than good because I have made friends of my adversaries,

                              and have gained the love and respect of those who know me best.

    9.        I am doing better than good because I understand that others can give me pleasure,

                                 but genuine happiness comes when I do things for others.

  10.    I am doing better than good because I am pleasant to the grouch, courteous to

                                           the rude and generous to the needy.

 11. I am doing better than good because I love the unlovable, give hope to the hopeless,

              friendship to the friendless, and encouragement to the discouraged.

12. I am doing better than good because I can look back in forgiveness, forward in hope,

                                   down in compassion, and up with gratitude.

13.           I am doing better than good because I know that ‘he who would be

                        the greatest among you must become the servant of all’.

14.     I am doing better than good because I recognize, confess, develop and

                    use my God-given physical, mental and spiritual abilities

                         to the glory of God and for the benefit of mankind.           

 

 

This entry was posted in categorised. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to JUST THINK. —

  1. Julia says:

    I really, really needed to read these words today…Thank you!

  2. Yes!I find very valuable message in your words; great Sir!.

Leave a Reply

