GOD OR SAINT WHO ARE YOU.


                      GOD OR SAINT WHO ARE YOU.

                      Upon this earth when YOU descended,

                      Problems of people suddenly ended,

                      With your merciful hands vanished people’s sorrows,

                      Your love and support sent their pains to the gallows,

                      God or Saint who are You?

                     “Sai Baba” they lovingly named You,

                       King of Kings, You lived in Dwarakamai.

                       No money or wealth could interest You, Sai,

                      Devotees faith is all that You craved,

                      Which to You they lovingly gave,

                       Lucky are those who lived with You,,

                      Fortunate enough to have served You,

                      May be or may not I was one of them then,

                      Not sure when I will get the chance again,

                      Dear Baba, I pray to You this day

                     Please give me a chance to serve You some way,

                     Keep Your loving hands upon my head,

                     Forgive my sins and anything wrong I said,

                     Be by my side in times good and bad,

                     Make me smile when I am sad,

                     Oh! my humble Father, You are in air, land and water,

                            Accept the prayers and love of mine.

                                       Your loving devotee.

Aside | This entry was posted in categorised. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GOD OR SAINT WHO ARE YOU.

  1. Lovely poem! Thank you for sharing. I especially enjoy how wisely it concludes, after rhyming “Keep Your loving hands upon my head, Forgive my sins and anything wrong I said, Be by my side in times good and bad, Make me smile when I am sad” and that our Father is in air, land, and water. I love that. Indeed our Father is in every fibre and atom of reality! Well put. A wonderful post. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

