SUPREME GUIDE.


 

                                                SUPREME GUIDE.

                                         Who will guide me across

                                        the sea of worldly turbulence?

                                                   Who will lift me

                                          from the clutches of Maya?

                                            no one else except You,

                                          There is no sailor like You.

                                            Who will stand with me

                                       through pleasure and pain?

                                      There finds no other like You

                                              Who will forgive all

                                       my mistakes and shortcomings

                                         and bring forth my Virtues?

                                     There is no one Kinder than You.

                                               Who will teach me 

                                               the right way of life 

                             and bring peace and Bliss to my Soul?

                                    It is You, my Gracious GURU,

                                            None else but You.

                                     Who will give me wisdom

                              and strength in my weak moments?

                                      and take away my Grief?

                                          None else but You.

                                        When the heart is full

                                       with misery and sorrow

                                           Who will hold me?

                                 None else but You, my GURU.

This entry was posted in categorised. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SUPREME GUIDE.

  1. Lovely, touching poem Ivsrao! Thank you so much for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

